February 24, 2024


Arts Fanatics

Who’s in the news in Bettendorf, LeClaire and Pleasant Valley | Bettendorf News


Bettendorf teacher honored with art instruction management award

Herbert Hoover Elementary College and Mark Twain Elementary Faculty artwork instructor, Meghan Purcell, is the receiver of Artsonia’s 2022 Artwork Instruction Leadership Award. The award honors pioneers in the artwork education group who continually inspire peers and engage students.

Purcell’s friends and Artsonia selected her from between countless numbers of instructors as a single of 15 nationwide winners.

She is in her seventeenth yr as an artwork teacher. She strives to cultivate an setting exactly where learners can freely convey by themselves.

Artsonia’s 2022 Art Training Leadership Award honors the passionate, devoted instructors who train pupils to generate and benefit art, generate impressive classes and continually encourage peers on Artsonia.

For a lot more details, take a look at artsonia.com.

BHS senior awarded scholarship

Persons are also reading…

Maylee Callahan, a graduating senior at Bettendorf Higher Faculty, was 1 of 8 significant school pupils to be awarded an Iowa Credit rating Union Foundation (ICUF) Warren A. Morrow Memorial Scholarship.

Callahan, a member of DuTrac Neighborhood Credit Union, will obtain a $2,000 award.

Bettendorf resident inducted into WIU Phi Kappa Phi Chapter

Bianca Sierra, Bettendorf, was inducted into Western Illinois University’s chapter of the Phi Kappa Phi National Honor Culture in April.

Nearby college students named to UI 2022 Tippie 21 record

Cami Hunter, Bettendorf, and Brandon Parejko, LeClaire, have been named to the 2022 Course of Tippie 21 award winners list for the College of Iowa’s Tippie University of Small business. The 21 undergraduates have excelled in the spots of scholarship, leadership, experiential finding out and advancing variety, inclusion, and world wide engagement.

Higher Iowa University announces 2022 Honors and Awards recipients

Upper Iowa University has introduced the 2022 Honors and Awards recipients. Devin Lentz, Bettendorf, been given the Ron Crooker Amenities Endowed Scholarship.

Dean’s Listing

Bettendorf: Shayan Pasha

Honors Students

Western Illinois University

Bettendorf: Mark Clayburne, Erin Anderson, Janee Fowler, Nicholas Goumas, Nathan Wheeler


Source website link